![]() |
| |||||||
| CLONES Identification Identifying clone units of various STB's. We do NOT support Clones! |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| For all the good friends in this forum beware of those sites selling clone units. I recently identify a site that is selling clones at an atractive prices. This site is skyviewfta.com. They were using the viewsat authorization logo until they were reported to viewsat weeks ago. But don't beleive me. if you decide to fall on those apparently good prices, call viewsat first, they will confirm this info. spread the word. its our money we are protecting. 7/20/07: be carefull with the queen, it looks the same. remember if it sounds to good you may be falling into a clone. call viewtech before risking your money. Last edited by mangobajito : 07-20-2007 at 02:37 PM. |
| |||
| Thank you for the confirmation Mangobajito. My friend and I bought a Viewsat Extreme from skyviewfta.com and about a month later they both died on the same day with the same symptons. When I first contacted them about replacing the receivers they gave me the run around. I contacted Viewsat and I was ready to send it back but I gave skyviewfta.com a second chance. They fell all over themselves and sent us both a replacement. When I originally bought the receiver there was only one thing that popped up as a clone and I was unsure at the time but it was the mounting of the component inputs. The new receivers are heavier (a slight bit) and according to how to spot a clone it has everything a real receiver has. |